The tension is building for this weekend, as the EXTREME Drift Allstars European Series lands at the Riga City Circuit for Round 4. A record entry list again with over 50 Pro driver entries from 14 different countries.

Niall Gunn, founder, added “This is the most competitive lineup of drivers we have ever had, with so many top drivers from all across Europe. There are no clear leaders as yet, and it’s great to see a potential 20 + drivers who could take this event win. The field is stacked with talent!”



The hometown heroes have to be the favourites this weekend.Only being once ever defeated at the legendary Bicker


Janis Eglite has had a bad luck run for two events. Can the young Latvian driver kickstart his year after a debut 2nd place in London in his new Zeetex Tires car?

kristaps bluss

Kristaps Bluss, current leader of the EEDC and Russian Drift series, also seems to be the driver on form.

Combine Gvido Elkinis last year’s second place driver Ingemars Jekabsons, and another 10 Latvian drivers, could we see a hometown hero take the win?


Irish drivers seem to get stronger with each event. James Deane took his first event win in Sweden but Latvia might be his biggest challenge yet, with so many top drivers coming to the table.

james deane

Jack Shanahan proved for once his car is reliable, and he can drive with the best. Can he add a another podium this weekend? Nigel Colfer looks to have found his form again with strong results in Sweden – can Nigel step it up and get his first podium of the year?

nexen army


Bumat Auto make the return after dropping the Sweden event for a national event. Can Wiocek or Karkosik continue on their winning ways?

dawid karkosik

STW Drift team are going in full force with a 5 car squad and anyone of their team can win at this event.

bartosz stolaski

Add into this mix Kuba Przgonski, who returns after sustaining a bad motorcycle earlier in the year. Kuba in his 1000HP Orlen Oil GT86 will be out to make a point.

kuba przgonski


Christer Halvorsen will be pushing hard and happy to return to one of his favourite tracks of the season.

christer halverson

Fredrik Oksnevad will be out to prove his second place at the Swedish Drift GP was not a fluke and score some big points.

fredriks oksnevad


Joachim Waarguard returns to Riga after placing top 16 in 2013.Will be looking for top results after having a mechanical issue in Sweden

joachim waarguard


John Halvarsson makes the trip over with Fredrik Sjodin,Andreass Jansson and Jim Oloffson. All drivers keen to make an impact after the Swedish Drift GP.

johan havarsson



Dmitriy Illyuk will be out to score big after his strong result in Sweden proving he has the pace to stay with the winning drivers.He is joined by Vladmyr Marchenko who is carrying great form and makes his 2014 debut

dmitriy illyuk


The Russians are coming with the full Squad from Fail Crew. Can Max, Felix or El Kaka show what they call their home track.

slava kalasjnikov



Hrold Valdma will be joined this weekend by 5 more estonian drivers.Harold will be eager to impress his fans before his home event next week in Estonia.Can the young estonian impove from his 4th place in the Czech Drift GP and get his first podium in his LSX V8 Powered VAK Racing BMW E46

harold valdma

With many more drivers from UK, Denmark, Finland,  and Hungary it’s all to play for this weekend.

The Riga circuit is a firm favorite with both Fans and drivers always delivering the best action


Tenative Entry List below

Tenative Entry List
1 James Deane Ireland Falken Tire Europe Nissan S14 2JZ
2 Piotr Wiecek Poland Budmat Auto Nissan S14 2JZ
3 Dawid Karkosik Poland Budmat Auto Nissan S15 RB28
4 Martin Richards UK Altenzo Tire Nissan R33 1JZ
5 Janis Eglite Latvia Zeetex Tires BMW E46 LS1 Turbo
6 Jack Shanahan Ireland Aerokit Nexen Tire Europe Nissan S14 M3 Turbo
7 Nigel Colfer Ireland Aerokit Nexen Tire Europe Nissan S13 2JZ
8 Christer Halvorsen Norway Yokohama Tire Gulf Oil Nissan S15 BMW
9 Dmitriy Illyuk Ukraine Monster Energy Kenda Tire Nissan S13 SR22DET
10 Mateusz Fijal Poland STW Drift Team Nissan S13 1JZ
11 Fredrik Oksnevad Norway Spy Optic Toyota Soarer V8
12 Harold Valdma Estonia VAK Racing BMW E46 V8 LSX
13 Maciej Jarkiewicz Poland STW Drift Team Toyota Supra 2JZ
14 Bartosz Stolarski Poland STW Drift Team Nissan S14 LS3 Turbo
15 Stevey Carzasty Poland STW Drift Team Nissan S14 2JZ
16 Marek Wartalowicz Poland STW Drift Team BMW E21 2JZ
17 Ingus Jekabsons Latvia Concept Auto BMW 5 Series V8
18 Ingemars Jekabsons Latvia Concept Auto BMW 6 Series LS3 Turbo
19 Àdàm Nagy Hungary Sensation Racing BMW E36 2JZ
20 Mark Needs UK MJR Racing Infinity G35 V8
21 Johan Halversen Sweden Jpec.SE Maxxis Tires Nissan S15 2JZ
22 Andreas Jansson Sweden TBC Nissan S13
23 Jim Olofsson Sweden Raidopower Simpson BMW E30 Turbo
24 Fredrik Sjodin Sweden Nissan S14 V8
25 Felix Chitipakhovyan Russia Fail Crew Toyota Supra 2JZ
26 Max Tvardovskiy Russia Fail Crew Nissan R34
27 Slava Kalishikov Russia Fail Crew Nissan PS13 V8
28 Joachim Waarguard Norway JW Motorsports Mazda RX7 V8
29 Kuba Przgonski Poland Orlen Oil Red Bull Toyota GT86 2JZ
30 Jakub Skomorucha Poland Verva Orlen Oil Nissan R34 2JZ
31 Juha Poytalaakso Finland Mad Croc Energy BMW E92 M3 Turbo
32 Gvido Elkinsinis Latvia Evil Empire Drift Team BMW E36 M3 Turbo
33 Kristaps Bluss Latvia Evil Empire Drift Team BMW E46 V8 LSX
34 Sergei Karbargin Russia Evil Empire Drift Team Toyota Supra V8
35 Vladmyr Marchenko Ukraine Marchenko Racing Nissan S14 LS7
36 Kestutis Petronis Lithuania Nissan S14 2JZ
37 Evaldas Kovalenka Lithuania Nissan PS13 1JZ
38 Elvijs Kezjis Latvia Laky Racing BMW E46 M3 Turbo
39 Denis Hansen Denmark Jocks Drift Team Toyota SXE110 2JZ
40 Sergei Kazin Russia   BMW E46 LS3
41 Mark Kuvvas Estonia    
42 Henri Puhmas Estonia
43 Tonis Kiper Estonia
44 Rait Lember Estonia
45 Jack Pino Estonia BMW
46 Wojciech Gozdziewicz Poland BMW E36
47 Elvijs Kezjis Latvia   BMW E46 Turbo
48 Raivis Graudins Latvia Wildcard drivers BMW
49 Kristaps Sapals Latvia Wildcard drivers  
50 Raimonds Tihanovs Latvia Wildcard drivers Nissan S13 V8
51 Oskars Brediks Latvia Wildcard drivers Nissan S13 V8
52 Erik Ulass Latvia Wildcard drivers BMW
53 Voldemars Silins Latvia Wildcard drivers BWW
54 Janis Butans Latvia Wildcard drivers
55 Gatis babris Latvia Wildcard drivers Nissan PS13 1JZ

Full event information can be found here >>

Missed the action from 2013 riga event then check the below video